» 为什么在旅行或出国留学时选择寄宿家庭!
寄宿家庭

为什么在旅行或出国留学时选择寄宿家庭!

留学的学生可能遇到很多困难。少数情况下,文化冲击可能会令人难以置信,而另一些人则会花费大量精力,只为了解如何在异国他乡有效地处理他们的金融账户。

在另一个国家学习的另一个挑战是学生宿舍。这就是考虑出国留学的人在出国之前就应该慎重考虑的原因。

幸运的是,国际学生和交换学生有很多替代学生宿舍的选择。这些选项包括学校宿舍和学生公寓。然而,由于某种原因,一些学生喜欢那种感觉更像家一样的设置。这种设置是寄宿家庭选择是非常重要的。

什么是寄宿家庭?

与寄宿家庭代理机构类似,寄宿家庭是家庭接待并在其家中接待国际学生的住所。通常,合约的时间长短是月份。这种安排比公寓的长期租赁或共享住宿租赁有些引人注目。

该机构在这方面为学生提供了很多灵活性。不过,最好预订几个月或更长时间的寄宿家庭,但这位学生或新来的人没有被锁定在长期租约中。如果出现任何问题,您可以要求该机构改变住所。通常情况下,您需要向主人提供友善和充分的通知,并转移到另一个寄宿家庭或其他形式的住宿。

许多大学,学院或学校甚至为首次在该国的交换学生提供住宿选择。这一要求背后的原因是,在寄宿家庭中,熟悉新环境的速度更快,学习说国际学生的语言速度更快。大部分时间,这些组织都会选择或引荐他们的学生住宿类似于这个寄宿家庭的机构。

然而,寄宿家庭不仅限于学生。任何新来的人也可以参加并利用这种类型的住宿和低廉的价格。寄宿家庭倾向于支持学生和新移民。他们通常引导他们在附近定居。

住在寄宿家庭的好处

除了照顾学生寻找学生宿舍和帮助学习当地方言的问题之外,寄宿家庭还有其他好处。以下内容将告诉你为什么你应该探索这个住宿选择,而去另一个国家学习。

学习一些重要的文化习俗

与当地的家庭生活在一起会为你带来许多独特的体验,如婚礼传统,生日,节日庆典和其他简单的日常生活。这些是你留在宿舍或私人鸽舍的学生房间时不太可能学习的东西。

亲身体验当地人的传统是了解更多关于您所处的新社会并让您感觉舒适的最自然的方法之一。在你注意到它之前,你会熟悉你所在国家的一些习惯,你可以通过当地人的习俗。

有良好的指导和信息

为寄宿家庭开放家园的人往往是好奇的。你会被要求从他们简单的生活方式向他们在社区的文化和传统提供任何信息。显然,这将是你会发现很令人兴奋的事情。

另一方面,你也必须准备回答有关你的家园的问题。谈论这样的事情肯定会让你感觉更舒适和欢迎。

迅速将自己沉浸在当地的习俗中

和家人一起生活也会为你提供一个与当地人一样生活在特定社区的绝佳机会。如果你是好奇的类型,这将是一个精彩的开始,开始探索你个性的各个方面。

你会学到很多你以前从未了解过的关于你自己的事情。例如,当你试图沉浸其中时,你会发现如何适应另一种文化。所以你应该总是试着成为平常家庭周末的一部分。

获得新的当地家庭并建立友谊

寄宿家庭计划的最大优点之一就是你可以立即获得另一个家庭。如果您与主人相处融洽,并且您感觉相互舒适,那么这个新地点很快就会成为您的第二个家。

通常,选择寄宿家庭的学生将会拥有关于家庭和爱情的美丽故事,这些故事肯定会让人心暖。在整个寄宿家庭中形成的关系毫无疑问将会成为交换生。这些与债券的终身关系如此坚定,以至于您在完成学业后很可能只是为了再次见到您的外国家庭才能返回。

品尝自制菜肴和当地美食

如果您选择将膳食作为寄宿家庭体验的一部分,您将有机会享用主人准备的食物。尽管适应不同的食物和食谱可能需要一段时间,但一旦你习惯了它,你会发现这是一次美妙的经历。

你应该知道,你可能有幸吃自制的食物,而不是让你做饭或选择在外面吃饭,这可能是相当昂贵的预算或花时间准备饭菜。

这些只是寄宿家庭经历的许多好处中的一部分。如果你尝试它,你会发现这些好处将超过任何缺点。所有这些都会让你迟迟不愿意离开你的寄宿家庭。

寄宿家庭的根本本质就是文化融合。此外,这些年来众多学生的经验表明,大多数时间,寄宿方案对于主人和客人都适用。

现在申请成为寄宿家庭的客人, 点击这里

homestay accommodation

Why choose homestay when traveling or studying abroad!

For students who are studying abroad may confront a lot of difficulties. For a few, the culture shock can be overwhelming, while others would spend a lot of energy just figuring out how to handle their financial accounts effectively in a foreign land.

Another challenge faced by those studying in another country is the student accommodation. That is the reason it is prudent for those who are considering to study abroad to sort this out even before leaving their home country.

Luckily, there are numerous alternatives to student accommodations for international and exchange students. These options include school dormitories and student apartments. However, for one reason or another, some students prefer a setup that feels more like home. This setup is how the homestay option is highly essential.

What is a homestay?

Homestays, similar to what this homestay agency offers, are residences where families receive and host international students in their home. Usually, the length of the contract is month to month. This arrangement is somewhat compelling than a long-term lease in an apartment or shared accommodation rentals.

The agency offers the student lots of flexibility in this regard. However, it best to book homestay for few months or longer, but the student or newcomer is not locked up in a long-term lease. You can ask the agency to change home if any challenges arise. Usually, you would need to give your host a friendly and adequate notice and move to another homestay or another form of accommodation.

A good number of universities, colleges, or schools even make this accommodation option necessary for exchange students who are in the country for the first time. The reason behind this requirement is that, with homestays, getting familiarized with a new environment is quicker and learning to speak the language is faster for the international students. Much of the time, these organizations take part in choosing or referring their students to accommodation providers similar to this homestay agency.

Homestays are not only limited to students, however. Any newcomers can also take part and take advantage of this type of accommodation and its low pricing. Host families tend to support students and newcomers alike. They usually guide them to settle in the neighbourhood.

Benefits of staying in homestay accommodations

Aside from taking care of a student’s problem with finding student housing and helping in learning the local dialect, there are other advantages to homestays. The following will show you why you ought to explore this accommodation option while travelling to another country to study.

Learn Some Significant Cultural Practices

Living with a local family would open you to many unique experiences, such as wedding traditions, birthdays, holiday celebrations, and other simple day-to-day life. These are things you are less likely to learn when you stay in student rooms in the dormitories or private lofts.

Experiencing firsthand the traditions of the locals is one of the most natural approaches to learning more about the new society you are in and making you feel comfortable in it. Before you even notice it, you become well-acquainted with some of the customs of your host country that you can pass as one of the locals.

Have Good Guidance and Information

People who open their homes to the homestay program are often inquisitive by nature. You would be urged to ask for whatever information from their simple way of life to their cultures and traditions in the community. And, apparently, this would be something that you will find quite exciting.

On the other hand, you must also be ready to answer questions regarding your homeland too. Talking about stuff like this would surely make you feel more comfortable and welcome.

Quickly Immerse Yourself in the Local Customs

Living with a family would also provide you with a remarkable opportunity to live like local people in a specific community. If you are quite the inquisitive type, this would be a brilliant opening to start exploring various aspects of your personality.

You would learn many things about yourself that you have never known before. For example, you would find how quickly you can adjust to another culture as you attempt to immerse yourself in it. So you should always try to be a part of the usual family weekends.

Get a New Local Family and Make Friendships

One of the best advantages of the homestay program is that you instantly gain another family. If you get along with your host and you both feel mutually comfortable, this new location will soon become your second home.

Often, students that choose a homestay will have beautiful stories about family and love that are sure to warm the heart. The relationships shaped throughout your homestay will undoubtedly develop your life as an exchange student. These are lifetime connections with bonds so firm that you are probably going to travel back just to see your foreign family again long after you finish school.

Taste Homemade Dishes and Local Cuisine

If you selected to include meals as a part of your homestay experience, you get the chance to eat the food prepared by your host. Despite the fact that it might take a while to adapt to different foods and recipes, once you get used to it, you will find this a fantastic experience.

You should know that you are maybe fortunate to eat homemade food rather than make your make your meals or choose to dine outside, which can be quite expensive on your budget or spending your time preparing meals.

These are only some of the many benefits of the homestay experience. If you try it, you will discover these benefits will outweigh any disadvantages. All which will make you hesitate to leave your host family when the time comes to do so.

The underlying essence of homestays is all about cultural integration. Furthermore, the experiences of numerous students throughout the years demonstrate that in the majority of the time, the homestay program works well for both hosts and guests.

To apply to become a homestay guest now, click here