Vancouver Homestay Host # 8047

I am a teacher, I can relate to the life of a college student, I have an excellent knowledge of the Lower Mainland region, I believe in opening up our doors to new cultures and ideas. Food will be provided in the kitchen for the guest to use. I can m Soccer, Drumming and Martial Arts. It is a smaller guest room with its own ensuite bathroom. It is on the ground floor and is very private. It is close to the washer and dryer, and steps up to the kitchen which is the centre of the house and a great place to study and view the breathtaking North Shore Mountains!

North Vancouver Homestay Host # 13051

We have a room that is empty and would love to open it up to someone who can join our family. We look forward to getting to know other cultures and making connections around the world We like to hike, love reading, watching movies We live in a quiet safe residential neighbourhood. A five minute walk from the bus stop and a 10 minute walk to the ocean and beaches. You will have your own private bathroom with shower and we have a samll tv that has access to DVD player to watch movies

Brisbane Homestay Host # 13116

We are mature age and have a 4 bedroom house the children have left home and we would like to fill our house again. We would like to mix with other cultures. I have a dedicated hobby room and mostly make beaded jewellery. We live in a family neighbourhood there are several shopping malls within a short bus ride away. We are close to the Griffith logan campus. There is a convenience shop, pub and takeaway within walking distance. Also there are nice parks.

Toronto Homestay Host # 11207

We have 3 vacant rooms and we want to share it with students who needs a home and safe place to stay while they were away from their own home. watching movies and malling Quite, good area for jogging, park at doorstep, bus at doorstep, Mc. Donalds, downtown 30mins. First occupant in the room.

Port Moody Homestay Host # 5194

We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our home and culture. Providing a comfortable and friendly home where a young person can experience our great Canadian culture while attending school is our goal. Hiking/walking/game night/ bowling reading/movies Port Moody is a great community with a focus on caring for the environment. Our home is located on the side of the mountain with a view of the Burrard inlet. The bus at the bottom of the hill will take you to the West Coast Express train direct to Vancouver (30min). The local stops include the Newport Village shopping area and the Social Recreation Centre close to skating gym Library and various recreation programs. The Coquitlam Centre Shopping Mall and Douglas College are a short drive or a bus ride. Port Moody is the City of the Arts!

Coquitlam Homestay Host # 11267

I am a stay at home Mom who would like to have an extra income. Outdoor sport, traveling. Very quiet neighbourhood surrounded by parks and forests Fully renovated loft has own bathroom and kitchen area. Very close location to shopping malls, rec.centers, parks, bus stops, HWY#1. Very quit neighbourhood . The suit has its own gorgeous view.

Cloverdale Homestay Host # 8438

My family would like to give a young student the opportunity to live and experience our beautiful province of British Columbia in Canada. In 2010 Vancouver was the host city for the winter Olympics and we are recognized worldwide as "The best place Outdoor activities such as canoe, kayak, hiking, snow skiing, snoboard, swimming, skating, running, football, bhorse riding,boating, water skiing, cycling, bmusic, cooking, reading, family games, gardening, arts, theatre, basketball, soccer, snow shoeing, camping We are located in a community called Cloverdale which is within the City of Surrey BC. We are a short walk to the bus and convenience store dentist cafe and downtown centre. We are close to skating fitness facilities, major high schools and secondary schools. TWe are near the sky train which travels to downtown Vancouver about a 40 minute ride. We are about an hour from University of British Columbia 15 minutes to the ocean and an area called White Rock. We are also 15 minutes to the united States border at the Washington State crossing.There are several colleges and small Universities within minutes to half an hour from our home. We are close to all major shopping and Theatres and health care and hospitals.

We are in a great location and as a host family we would be more than willing to provide some transportation to the student as part of the stay. We would also include the host student in all family outings and holidays. The room is a bedroom with a beautiful queen size bed small dresser closet and opening window. A TV could be arranged for the room. The floor is carpeted very clean house and room. The bathroom is shared with my son. There are three bathrooms in the house and the student could have the downstairs guest bathroom to themselves if they want. It has a shower, toilet sink and cupboard space.

Toronto Homestay Host # 15578

My family and I like hosting students in our home because it gives us a good opportunity to make connections with individuals from all around the world while learning about their different cultures and backgrounds. Cooking, baking, hosting dinner parties, fitness, singing. Our home is located in the Keele and Wilson area. We are close to many amenities like Downsview park, Yorkdale shopping mall, Toronto Public Library, highschools (Madonna Catholic School, Downsview Secondary School), universities (York University and Seneca College) fitness centre(gym), grocery stores, and a variety of fast food chains. Our home is also a 5-10 minute bus ride from Wilson and Downsview station and there is a bus stop across the street from our home which provides extra convenience. This room is a large, cozy queen bed, two closets, and study tables/chairs. It has a large window that can be opened for fresh air and natural light. .Room rate is 950 dollars per person/month including 3 meals or it depends if you have other suggestions, we will discuss.

Langley Homestay Host # 15252

We are empty nesters looking to fill the void. We would love the opportunity to nurture young minds and teach them about our culture, while learning about theirs. Painting, crafts, reading, home improvement, home design, feng shui, music, going to the beach, nature walks with family dog Situated on a culdesac in a quiet family neighbourhood, the home is close to many schools, parks, walkways and transit. Within walking distance, you will find many shops, restaurants, gyms, a community centre, and a shopping mall. The full bathroom is not used by the family. It will only be shared between the two guest rooms, if they are both occupied. The room is 15 x 12 ft. All furniture is white. There is a desk with chair and study light, a large three drawer bedside table, a tall dresser, a closet, a mirror and a bookshelf. This room has a window seat and faces the front of the house.