Halifax Homestay Host # 13250

We are an international family and enjoy hosting guests and students in our home. We are a single income family and the little extra we receive from our guest goes a long way to making our home more comfortable. Our house hold hobbies include drawings and board games, we enjoy music and movies and spend much time shopping and touring around the city. Skating and skiing and camping. A quite Cal de sac on major bus routes. We offer a room in our home with private bed room the rest of the house is shared with my family. We dine together and have activities after dinner at times> we offer a warm family and a comfortable home.

Calgary Homestay Host # 3234

We are very interested in getting to know other cultures and introducing our cultures to new students from all over the world. We would welcome an opportunity to get to know new individuals and exchange knowledge of each other’s worlds. We are reall My husband and I like to go to the gym, bike around fish creek park (1 min from our house) hike and etc. We live in a quiet, very peaceful neighborhood. Our house is right near fish creek park as well as 2 other parks right near us. You will find many individuals walking their dogs in their park or with their children going for a walk. In fish creek park, you will find individuals hiking or biking. We also live 7 min away from a shopping plaza where you will find all your needs, including 2 c-train stations. (We have future shop, wal-mart, superstore, co-op, moxies, staples, safeway, theatre and etc) We are willing to negotiate the prices. We will be looking for at least $550 (net) – $750. (Depending on whether meals will be included)

Matraville Homestay Host # 16206

Ive had guests stay with me for a long time; having international guests gives the great exposure to other places and cultures without the expense of travel. Living in sydney, we like to take advantage of the activities that the city has to offer. We also love the beach and enjoy walking our dog. We live in a quiet street, opposite a big park. We are close to beaches and the airport. There are 3 shopping centers within walking distance away. Because we live on a peninsula that forms the north end of botany bay there is a lot of unique walks where nature meets industry. These rooms are in an granny flat; guests the option of their own space ot the family. The granny flat has 3 bedrooms kitchenette bathroom and living area. The wifi can be poor out here, so guests are welcome to use the outdoor living area or pool area to access.
The room is a single room, but there are 3, we I welcome friends/small groups traveling together.

Delta Homestay Host # 2809

I like to be exposed to different cultures and ethnic foods. Entertaining guests and enjoying their companionship appeals to me. My tiny dog likes to make new friends too! reading, watching TV, movies, travel This condominium is located in a suburb of Vancouver, 45 min. bus ride to downtown and under 30 minutes to Kwantlen University College in Richmond and is on a main bus route. Shopping is literally a 5 minute walk away. Recreation center, swimming and public library are about a 15 minute walk away and there are plenty of parks nearby. The building is very quiet and people are friendly. This is an east facing room so it gets morning light and is very private and quiet (away from any street noise).

Vancouver Homestay Host # 958

I enjoy meeting and helping people. I have a guest room that is private, clean and comfortable. I am willing to provide all the necessary info. ballroom dancing, swimming, exercise, walking, reading, writing, computer related. Location: conveniently close to the theatres, library, grocery stores, restaurants, Urban Fare, Blue Water Café, Skoah Spam, Choices, Cioppino, Circolo, the Roundhouse Community Centre and the Seawall (3 blocks), bus stop (1 block) , Granville SkyTrain Station (6 blocks), Vancouver Public Library (1 block), Orpheum Theatre (2 blocks), etc. www.danceway.com/room.html
Always current Availability calendar on page:
Parking for rent in the same building: www.danceway.com/classifieds.html

Abbotsford Homestay Host # 11998

We live on a nice area that is close to Robert Batman Secondary School.college and UFV is about 30 min. by transit and bus stop is 3min. from our home.

North Vancouver Homestay Host # 3743

Have travelled a lot in the past. Enjoy meeting people from other countries to learn about their culture. Feel it would be a great learning experience for our children. Cross-country skiing, running, cycling, hiking Very nice residential neighbourhood. Views of Grouse Mountain and Vancouver. Trail directly acoss street leads to Grouse Mountain. One end of our street ends up at Cleveland Dam in the Capilano Regional Park. Master bedroom size room facing Grouse Mountain. Large opening window. Internet with cable access as well.

Surrey Homestay Host # 14453

To learn different cultures and backgrounds and also additional income. Walking, and playing with children Quite family neighbourhood

Boston Homestay Host # 10357

We live in a large house in Allston/Boston. Our three older girls attend College & have a 3 year-old grandchild. We have hosted for 2 years and have loved the experience…. Welcome to Boston! We love to swim in our pool or hang out on our deck. We like to ride bikes and walk along the Charles River. We love to play with our grandchildren. We live in Allston, a few miles west of downtown. We are very close to public transportation.