Archives: Homestays

Scarborough Homestay Host # 7437

We would like to welcome guest from other country who would love to learn English. We are Filipino- Chinese family whos very friendly and hospitable. Hoping to meet you one day. reading going to library watching dvd This is my daughter s bedroom. But she usually sleeps with us. TV but has no cable (because of too much commercials and shows that is not suitable for kids) Hi-Speed internet is provided. Very big backyard , quiet neighbourhood. Welcome to our home.

Learn more

Richmond Homestay Host # 315

To enable my family to experience and learn about other cultures. At the same time to earn extra income for future use for my kids. Brighouse Nice and clean with real hardwood floor. Window facing east and the backyard,lots of sunlight.Quiet.

Learn more

Vancouver Homestay Host # 17121

To diversify our other culture background Watching tv,singing,reading books,playing badminton,scrabble and bingo. 41 Fraser Street Single bed with headboard,side table on both sides and lampshade on each table.study table chair and study light in the corner side of the room.

Learn more

Woodbridge Homestay Host # 16520

We are a young family that would like to try something new and we have the space to provide someone. We are very social people. The basement is a fully finished with one bedroom and a walk in closethout with no separate entrance but they are able to We live in a small subdivision just a short walk to transit. Loads of shopping in walking and driving or public transportation away. There is an upcoming subway extension being put in in the next couple of years. Just a bus ride away from York university, Humber College and Seneca College. All colleges and universities in Toronto are all a bus ride away. Lots of opportunities for par time jobs. About a 40min to an hour bus and subway ride to downtown Toronto. There is a large bedroom with a walk in closet. Queen size bed and a desk and. May add some more furniture. The furniture in the bedroom pics will not be the ones used for the guest as that is our furniture but will be replaced with the appropriate furniture.

Learn more

Edmonton Homestay Host # 15571

We want to learn about other cultures and have them learn about what it is like in Canada. We have lots of space in the house and would like to be able to share that with someone. Sports, cooking, gardening, traveling Beautiful neighborhood on the north west side of Edmonton. Large lake with walking paths near by, shopping, transit, grocery and library. Full basement suite available. Not a private entrance, but will use the main front door. Welcome to use basement kitchen or main kitchen on main level. Washer and dryer on main level.

Learn more

Surrey Homestay Host # 14633

We wants to meet people from different parts of the world. Interested in learning about their culture, values, food etc, and also likes to help them learning about our country etc. Reading, watching TV, going out for a walk, chatting, painting nails, cooking etc Neighborhood is very quiet,safe, clean and green, very nice for relaxing walks. Room is very clean, spacious and bright with big window.

Learn more

Victoria Homestay Host # 9529

We are a well traveled family and enjoy learning about different cultures. Traveling, camping, hiking, gardening, biking Quiet family neighborhood close to Pearkes Recreation Centre; gym; skating rink; park; shopping; cinema. Minutes to downtown Victoria. One bedroom with private bathroom and shower. The bedroom has large windows and a door which leads to the back deck. We have noted no meals but that can be negotiated.

Learn more

Burnaby Homestay Host # 11039

Would love to welcome international students and enhance their stay in Canada. My home provides excellent conditions, and great family environment. Being university student myself couple of years ago, I can help you make this transition smoothly. tennis, skiing, cooking Great neighborhood,easy access to downtown,schools/universities. 3 minutes walk to Skytrain. Close to restaurants and the largest shopping centre in British Columbia. Beautiful room, newly furnished.

Learn more

Kelowna Homestay Host # 12273

Located in the beautiful downtown of Kelowna.Just a 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown and kelownas main bus terminal.
Room available for male or female international visitor while they study or visit abroad.Features include family environment,a hikes, walks, going to parks, pools, beach days, gardening located in the heart of downtown, walking distance to main bus terminal, grocery stores, parks, beaches

Learn more

Surrey Homestay Host # 17078

We are family oriented, English speaking family that enjoy eating and going on excursions. Walking distance to Guildford Town centre, T&T, movie theatre short bus ride to SFU and Kwantlen college. Pictures available upon request

Learn more