» 主持人的常见问题和解答
学生们

主持人的常见问题和解答

这里常常是寄宿家庭的问题和答案

1: 我应该为客人/学生提供餐点吗?
2: 我必须和学生/客人一起住在家里吗?
3: 通常学生/访客平均逗留多久?
4: 如果应用程序不接受我的照片,我该怎么办?
5: 你有几个寄宿家庭?
6: 我多久可以期待有一名学生与我同在?
7: 我必须拥有我的家或公寓吗?
8: 你看看这个学生吗?
9: 它有助于成为双语吗?
10: 大部分的客人/学生会说英语吗?
11: 你的房间有灵活的价格吗?
12: 我赚多少钱?
13: HomeStay价格是否包含实用程序和哪些实用程序?
14: 学生应该可以访问我家的哪些区域?
15: 你是否要求学生存款?
16: 通过与您的代理机构合作,我是否必须专门与您合作?
17: 处理我的申请需要多长时间?
18: 我可以更改我的应用程序的信息吗?
19: 我可以上传多少张照片?
20: 我可以指定首选性别吗?
21: 会不会有18岁以下的学生?
22: 贵公司是否支付租金?
23: 我同时允许多少个学生?
24: 学生有车吗?
25: 房间是否需要布置?
26: 如果我在房子里有一间或两间卧室的套房,这是否合适?
27: 我的房子/公寓应该离学生的学校近?
28: 我怎么知道我家的位置是否合适?
29: 即使我是一个人,我可以成为HomeStay主持人吗?
30: 我有人来拜访我的家吗?
31: 完成申请后,有没有等候名单?
32: 无等待名单是否意味着我将马上得到学生或客人?
33: 如果我们一段时间没有收到您的消息,该怎么办?
34: 我的地方还没有准备好,我现在应该申请吗?
35: 是否需要收取费用并永久将我的房屋添加到您的代理机构数据库?
36: 完成申请后会发生什么?
37: 你如何预订我的客房?
38: 学生或他的父母如何支付我的费用?
39: 如果学生想早点离开,那应该是什么安排?
40: 学生到达时我该怎么办?

1: 我应该为客人/学生提供餐点吗?
- 没有。这是你的选择,但是如果你愿意或者愿意的话,很多学生都愿意让托管家庭提供他们的膳食。请注意,一般来说,当您提供餐点时,它是一个很好的司机,可以增加入住率,并为您的客人提供更多额外的舒适。通常,早餐可以由学生准备,因为它不需要烹饪技巧。主持人或学生可以打包午餐去达成共识。晚餐主要由邀请学生与家人其他人一起吃饭的主持人准备。以下是该机构接受的膳食计划,不包括正餐,仅含早餐,早餐和晚餐,或三餐。在完成您的初始主持申请表格时,餐费通常以价格计算。

2: 我必须和学生/客人一起住在家里吗?
- 家庭住宿(家庭式酒店)国际学生/宾客喜欢你与他们分享你的家,让你有机会不时帮助他们。

3: 通常学生/客人平均逗留多久?
- 约6个月,但可能会达到1年或2年。

4: 如果应用程序不接受我的照片,我该怎么办?
- 通常如果任何照片不是* .JPG或* .GIF文件类型。有时候,由于网站流量或您的端点连接速度缓慢,上传照片的时间可能会很长。此外,您还可以用您的全名和地址通过电子邮件发送给我们,我们将尝试为您上传。

5: 你有几个寄宿家庭?
- 约有14,000人正在增长。感谢我们伟大的寄宿家庭。

6: 我多久可以期待有一名学生与我同在?
- 每个寄宿家庭的情况不同。您的列表将用于与国际学生请求进行自动和手动匹配。根据目的地城市和其他标准。请注意,预付费列表持有者优先考虑与未付费免费列表相比的额外优惠。

7: 我必须拥有我的家或公寓吗?
- 不,但您必须在您接受寄宿家庭预订期间签订租约。

8: 你看看这个学生吗?
- 是的,获得家庭住址信息,身份证明等......国际学生通常会在本国通过筛查程序,以便获得我们驻外使馆的学习许可。

9: 它有助于成为双语吗?
- 有些时候这可能会非常有帮助,但希望学生学习或提高英语水平。大多数学生交流机构,学校,学院和大学都喜欢留在HomeStay的国际学生/客人出于同样的原因。

10: 大部分的客人/学生会说英语吗?
- 他们大多数都是,但有些是初学者,中级或高级。我们还接纳来自全国其他地区和来自世界各地的本地或高级英语学生。

11: 你的房间有灵活的价格吗?
- 我们的费率旨在为您的地区提供合理的市场价值,但最终您的房间收到的房费将由您决定。这将是商定的金额。大多数寄宿家庭收费标准是根据您在申请时指出的金额或更新您的个人资料。我们要求所有申请人尽量在寄宿率页面上注明的市场价格表内。这将帮助您确保您的房间始终被占用。

12: 我赚多少钱?
- 在寄宿家庭入住期间,您将获得高达85%至90%的优惠。该机构使每次成功预订的10%至15%。这个百分比取决于您的列表优惠套餐(预付与未付)。

13: 寄宿家庭房价是否包括水电费和哪些公用事业费?
- 是的,它包括公用事业;如水电,电缆,互联网接入,热水和热水。电话不包括在内,但取决于你。

14: 学生应该可以访问我家的哪些区域?
- 学生应该可以进入房子的公共区域;像起居室,浴室,花园,你需要学生如何使用洗衣机和厨房。

15: 你是否要求学生存款?
- 不,我们不会要求学生存款。这不是一个接待国际学生的标准程序。如果你担心这一点,我们建议你应该有一个家庭保险政策。一些主办人选择在抵达时直接询问学生半个月的保安和损坏押金。他们在退房后退款。

16: 通过加入您的寄宿家庭计划与您的代理机构,我必须专门与您合作吗?
- 不,我们只希望有机会为您安排学生,如果您有空余房间,并且我们让学生对您的需求感兴趣,那么您就可以安排。但是,我们非常忠于寄宿家庭,他们为我们的学生提供了很好的服务。

17: 处理我的申请需要多长时间?
- 我们尽最大努力在72小时内完成。

18: 我可以更改我的应用程序的信息吗?
- 是的,您将收到一封包含您所有信息的电子邮件,并带有一个链接,可将您带到您的编辑页面,您可以在其中进行所有您想要的更改。

19: 我可以上传多少张照片?
- 最多10张照片,其中包括按房间名称指定的八张照片以及用于花园,景观等的另外两张照片......您可以在申请时上传照片,或在以后通过访问您的个人资料将照片上传至您的个人资料通过浏览您指定的网址。请注意,我们的应用程序接受的唯一格式是JEPG。

20: 我可以指定首选性别吗?
- 绝对,你的家是你的个人空间和舒适区。我们希望您和我们的客人都感到舒适。舒适的男女学生宿舍,可以享受更好的入住率。您也可以在我们的应用程序中指定这一点,以便我们的协调员在搜索安置学生/客人时考虑到这一点。

21: 会不会有18岁以下的学生?
- 不,通常不会。多数是大学生。但是,该机构不会根据年龄进行歧视。有些家长仍然选择为年轻人使用我们的服务。他们通常会见或派人见面寄宿家庭。

22: 贵公司是否支付租金?
- 不,学生将每月或每四周直接付费,具体取决于寄宿家庭预订安排和协议。

23: 我同时允许多少个学生?
- 不,因为每个房屋的配置,大小和地方章程都不同,所以您可以托管的学生人数没有限制。每个学生/客人都必须拥有自己的带门和窗户的私人卧室。夫妇或学生一起旅行,他们可能会共用一个房间。如果您接待了很多学生,我们建议您向当地市政当局和保险经纪人咨询,以确保其所涉及的每个人的安全可能受到的限制。

24: 学生有车吗?
- 通常学生依靠公共交通。

25: 房间是否需要布置?
- 是的,至少有一张床,衣柜和带台灯的桌子。房间越多,学生/客人就会越有吸引力。

26: 如果我在房子里有一间或两间卧室的套房,这是否合适?
- 是的,必须配套齐全,冬天有良好的供暖和通风良好。

27: 我的房子/公寓应该离学生的学校近?
- 我们希望保留半个小时的通勤时间,但是在公交过程中必须在一小时以内。

28: 我怎么知道我家的位置是否合适?
- 您需要距离公共交通工具很近,距离主要的ESL,职业,社区或学院和学院过境20到40分钟。

29: 即使我是一个人,我可以成为HomeStay主持人吗?
- 是的,该机构不歧视任何人。学生和他的家人通常是他们所做的偏好和选择的最终决策者。

30: 我有人来拜访我的家吗?
- 不,我们主要依靠您在申请时或在寄宿家庭档案更新期间向我们提供的照片和您诚实的描述。我们的在线代理在我们的许多城市和城镇拥有约14,000个寄宿家庭。我们经济上不可能访问每一个寄宿家庭。但是,我们依靠学生和客人的反馈和调查。我们也倾向于为不满意的客户提供替代方案。

31: 完成申请后,有没有等候名单?
- 不,没有等候名单。但是,这取决于地区的供求关系。我们依赖于主机和来宾之间的匹配过程。我们利用最先进的方法来匹配双方的偏好和要求。然而,关于任何寄宿家庭预订的最终决定是学生和/或您自己。

32: 无等待名单是否意味着我将马上得到学生或客人?
- 可能取决于是否将您的地理位置,客房设施和托管偏好与学生/客人的偏好相匹配。我们不利用轮候名单或先到先得的基地政策;然而,我们忠于寄宿学生和寄宿家庭的寄宿家庭,我们打算让他们的房间在未来几年内保持繁忙。

33: 如果我们一段时间没有收到您的消息,该怎么办?
- 在一年中的特定时段,市场需求可能很低,或者我们可能会丢失您的个人资料中的必要信息,如照片或联系电子邮件,电话号码等等。我们建议您将访问(URL)信息保存到您的我们会在创建完成您的应用程序后立即通过电子邮件发送给您。您需要这些信息才能访问您的寄宿家庭档案,并让您的信息和照片保持最新状态。

34: 我的地方还没有准备好,我现在应该申请吗?
- 是的,如果您确定自己的计划,请确定每间客房的准备日期,并在客房准备好后定期更新您的个人资料和照片。您也可以更新您的个人资料,并在房间可用时设置为否,您可以将其切换到是。

35: 是否需要收取费用并永久将我的房屋添加到您的代理机构数据库?
- 是的,对于托管家庭的代理费有不同选择,以留在我们的数据库中,在代理网站和寄宿家庭计划中列出。

36: 完成申请后会发生什么?
- 您的个人资料将立即输入我们的联系人列表,并将在72小时内由寄宿家庭协调员进行审查。请确保您的个人资料完整,以便留在我们的名单上,以便与学生和来宾相匹配。请记住尽快为您的应用程序添加好的图像。每次您更新个人资料时,寄宿协调员都会审核您的申请以了解所做的更改并验证您的列表。避免添加联系人详细信息;即电话或电子邮件地址的描述文本框中,您的个人资料可能会被删除或禁止。您只能根据需要在配置文件应用程序的指定字段中添加联系人详细信息。

37: 你如何预订我的客房?
- 我们会通过电子邮件向您发送关于特定学生或客人的请求;我们将包含相关信息,并询问您是否希望主办学生或提供报价。要提供报价,这很容易。最有可能三次点击三次。当学生或客人接受您的优惠时,我们会再次联系并继续进行预订安排。同时,您需要暂时保留房间,直到我们向学生或其父母索要首付款确定预订。

38: 学生或他的父母如何支付我的费用?
- 学生或客人预计将在即将到来的月份之前以现金或个人支票直接支付每月寄宿家庭费用/租金给您。一些例外情况可能适用于那些希望通过代理银行账户向主办方支付预先安排的学生。该机构将确认与主机预付款。

39: 如果学生想早点离开,那应该是什么安排?
- 根据寄宿家庭预订安排的长度,学生/客人应提前四周通知主办方,反之亦然,除非是紧急情况,即两周通知或少于两周的通知应足够。

40: 学生到达时我该怎么办?
- 对学生或客人来说,第一印象非常重要;因此,我们强烈建议您在百忙之中抽出时间向邻居展示您的新学生或嘉宾,并显示在哪里搭车和上学。有些学生还想在附近的银行分行开设银行账户,或者了解如何进行基本购物。作为主持人,您还需要向您家附近的客人或学生展示,并让他们知道如何使用您的厨房设备,洗衣机,并向他们提供如何在家中以及外部保持安全的提示,以及如果发生紧急情况。学生上学后通常会很忙,所以第一个星期是互相联系和认识的好时机。

homestay students

Hosts questions and answers

Here are frequently questions and answers for homestay hosts

1: Should I provide meals to guests/students?
2: Do I have to be living in the home with student/guest?
3: How long is usually student/guest average stay?
4: What do I do if the application will not accept my photos?
5: How many host families do you have?
6: How soon can I expect to have a student placed with me?
7: Do I have to own my home or apartment?
8: Do you check out the student?
9: Does it help to be bi-lingual?
10: Do most of the guests/students speak English?
11: Do your room have flexible rates?
12: How much do I earn?
13: Does HomeStay rate include utilities, and which utilities?
14: What areas of my home the student should have access to?
15: Do you ask the student for a damage deposit?
16: By joining program with your agency, do I have to work exclusively with you?
17: How long does it take to process my application?
18: Can I change the information on my application?
19: How many photos can I upload?
20: Can I specify a preferred gender?
21: Will there be any students under age 18?
22: Does your company pay the rent?
23: How many students am I allowed at the same time?
24: Will the student have a car?
25: Does the room need to be furnished?
26: If I have a furnished one or two bedroom suites in the house, is this suitable?
27: How near should my house/apartment the student’s school?
28: How do I know if my home location is suitable?
29: Can I be a HomeStay host even though I am a single person?
30: Do I get someone to come and visit my home?
31: After completing the application, is there a waiting list?
32: Does NO WAITING LIST mean that I will get a student or guest right away?
33: What if we did not hear from you for a period of time?
34: My place is not ready yet, should I apply now?
35: Is there a fee to apply and permanently add my home to your agency database?
36: What happens after I complete the application?
37: How do you book my guestroom?
38: How does the student or his parents pay me?
39: If the student would like to leave earlier, what should be the arrangement?
40: What do I do when the student arrives?

1: Should I provide meals to guests/students?
- NO. This is your choice, however if you can or are willing many students prefer to have their meals supplied by the hosting families. Please note that, in general, when you offer meals, it a good driver for additional occupancy and provides more additional comfort to your guest. Usually, breakfast can be prepared by the student, as it does not require cooking skills. Host or Student can pack lunch to go upon mutual agreement. Dinner is mostly prepared by the host who invites the student to dinner table with the rest of the family. Here are the meal plans that the agency accepts, no meals, breakfast only, breakfast and dinner, or three meals. Meals cost are always accounted for in the price when completing your initial host application form.

2: Do I have to be living in the home with student/guest?
- A HomeStay is (a home away from home) International students/guests prefer you to be sharing your home with them, giving you an opportunity to help them from time to time.

3: How long is usually student/guest average stay?
- About 6 months, but could be up to 1 or 2 years.

4: What do I do if the application will not accept my photos?
- Usually if any of the photos are not of type *.JPG or *.GIF files. Also sometimes it can long time to upload the photos due to site traffic or slow connection from your end. Also, you can also e-mail them to us with your full name and address and we will attempt to upload them for you.

5: How many host families do you have?
- Approximately 14,000 and growing. Thanks to our loyal host families.

6: How soon can I expect to have a student placed with me?
-  This is different between each homestay host. Your listing will be up for automatic and manual matching with International student requests. Based on destination city and other criteria. Please note that prepaid listing holders have the priority and additional benefits vs. unpaid free listings.

7: Do I have to own my home or apartment?
- No. but you must have a lease agreement for the duration of any homestay booking that you accept.

8: Do you check out the student?
- Yes, obtain home address information, identification, and more... International students are usually go through a screening process at their home country in order to be granted a study permit by our embassies abroad.

9: Does it help to be bi-lingual?
- Some time that can be very helpful, but students are expected to learn or improve their English. Most student exchange organizations, schools, colleges, and universities prefer that International students/guests stay in HomeStay for the same reasons.

10: Do most of the guests/students speak English?
- Most of them do, but some are beginners, intermediate or advanced. We also accommodate native or advanced English speaking students from other parts of the country and from anywhere in the world.

11: Do your room have flexible rates?
- Our rates are intended to be at a fair market value for your area, but ultimately the rate you receive for your room decided by you. It will be the agreed amount. Most homestay rates are based on the amount you indicated at the time of application or updated on your profile. We ask all hosts applicants try and stay within the market rate schedule indicated on our homestay rates pages. This will help you to ensure your room(s) are always occupied.

12: How much do I earn?
- You will earn up to 85% to 90% during homestay occupancy of your room. The agency make 10% to 15% of each successful booking. The percentage depend on your listing benefit package (prepaid vs. unpaid).

13: Does Homestay rate include utilities, and which utilities?
- YES, it does include utilities; like hydro, cable, Internet access, heat and hot water. Telephone is not included, but it is up to you.

14: What areas of my home the student should have access to?
- The student should have access to common areas of the house; like a living room, bathroom, garden, and you need to the student how to use your laundry machines and kitchen.

15: Do you ask the student for a damage deposit?
- No, we do not ask the student for damage deposit. It is not a standard procedure in hosting international students. If you are concerned about this, we recommend that you should have a home insurance policy in place. Some, hosts choose to ask student directly for half a month security and damage deposit upon arrival. They refund at the end of the stay.

16: By joining your Homestay program with your agency, do I have to work exclusively with you?
- No. we would just like to have the opportunity to place students with you, if you have a room available and we have the student interested that match your requirements. However, we are very loyal to host families, who give offer a great service to our students.

17: How long does it take to process my application?
- We try our best to get it completed within 72 hours.

18: Can I change the information on my application?
- Yes, you will receive an email with all your information, with a link which will take you to your edit page, where you may make all the changes you like.

19: How many photos can I upload?
- Up to 10 Photographs that include eight specified by name of the room and two additional of your choice for garden, view, etc... You can upload at the application time or upload them to your profile at a later date by accessing your profile by browsing your designated URL. Please note that the only format our application accepts is JEPG.

20: Can I specify a preferred gender?
- Absolutely, your home is your personal space and comfort zone. We want both you and our guests comfortable. Hosts who are comfortable accommodating both male and female students, may enjoy much better occupancy. You can also specify this in our application so our coordinator officer will take it into consideration when searching for placement students/guests.

21: Will there be any students under age 18?
-  No, usually not. Majority are university students. However, the agency does not discriminate based on age. Some parents still choose to use our service for younger ones. They usually meet or send someone to meet the host family.

22: Does your company pay the rent?
- No, the student will pay you directly every month or every week depending on the homestay booking arrangement and agreement.

23: How many students am I allowed at the same time?
- No, since each house configuration, size, and local bylaws are different,  there is no set limit to the number of students that you can host. Each student/guest must have his own private bedroom with a door and a window. Couples or students traveling together, they may share a room. If you host many students, we recommend that you check with local municipality and insurance broker regarding any limits that they may have for the safety of everyone involved.

24: Will the student have a car?
- Usually the students rely on public transportation.

25: Does the room need to be furnished?
- Yes, at least with a bed, closet, and desk with lamp. The more features the room has the more attractive it will be to students/guests.

26: If I have a furnished one or two bedroom suites in the house, is this suitable?
- Yes, must be fully furnished, have good heating for winter and good ventilation in the summary.

27: How near should my house/apartment the student’s school?
- We like to keep it with half an hour commute, but must be under one hour in public transit.

28: How do I know if my home location is suitable?
- You need to be with close walking distance to the public transport and within 20 to 40 minutes by transit from major ESL, Vocational, Community, or Academic Schools and Colleges.

29: Can I be a HomeStay host even though I am a single person?
- Yes, the agency does not discriminate against anyone. The student and his family are usually the final decision makers with regards to their preferences and choices that they make.

30: Do I get someone to come and visit my home?
- No, we mainly rely on the photographs and your honest descriptions that you provide us at the application time or during updates of your Homestay profile. Our online agency have about 14,000 host families in our portfolio in many cities and town. It is economically impossible for us to visit every homestay. However, we rely on student and guest feedback and surveys. We also tend to offer alternatives to unhappy clients.

31: After completing the application, is there a waiting list?
- No, there is no waiting list. However, it depends on supply and demand of area. We depend on a matching process between host and guests. We utilize a State-of-the-Art methods to match preferences and requirements of both parties. However, the final decision regarding any homestay booking is the student and/or yourself.

32: Does NO WAITING LIST mean that I will get a student or guest right away?
- Possibly, it depends on matching your geographical location, room amenities, and hosting preferences with those from students/guests. We do NOT utilize a waiting list nor first come first served bases policy; however, we are loyal to homestay hosts who have established a great track record of hosting our students and guests and we intend to keep their rooms busy for years to come.

33: What if we did not hear from you for a period of time?
- It could be simple of low market demand at certain times of the year or we could be missing necessary information from you profile, like photographs or contact email, phone number, etc... We encourage you saving access (URL) information to your profile that we first email you immediately after creating completing your application. You will need this information to access your homestay profile and keep your information and photographs up to date.

34: My place is not ready yet, should I apply now?
- YES, you should if you are sure about your plans, please specify the date each guestroom will be available ready in your application and update your profile regularly with photographs when your rooms are ready. Also you can update your profile and make your Room(s) Availability to No when it is available you can switch it to Yes.

35: Is there a fee to apply and permanently add my home to your agency database?
- YES, there are different options for the agency fees to host families in order to stay in our database, get listed on the agency websites and in the Homestay program.

36: What happens after I complete the application?
- Your profile will be entered in our list of contacts immediately and will be reviewed within 72 hours by a homestay coordinator. Please insure that you profile is complete in order to stay in our list for matching with students and guest. Remember to add good images to your application as soon as you are able to. Each time you update your profile, a Homestay coordinator will review your application for changes being made and validate your listing. Avoid adding contact details; i.e. telephone or email address in description text boxed, you profile may get deleted altogether or banned. You can only add contact details in designated fields of your profile application as required.

37: How do you book my guestroom?
- We will email you a request regarding a specific student or guest; we will include pertinent information, and ask you if you would like to host the student or make an offer. To make an offer it is pretty easy. Most likely three just three clicks.  When a student or a guest accept your offer, we will contact again and proceed with the booking arrangement. In the meantime, you will need to hold the room tentatively until we firm up a booking for you with the student or her/ his parents by asking for the down payment.

38: How does the student or his parents pay me?
- The student or guest is expected to pay the monthly Homestay fee/rent to you directly in Cash or by personal check upon arrival for the upcoming month. Some exceptions may apply with those students who wish to pay their hosts through the agency bank account with prior arrangement. The agency will confirm prepayment with the host.

39: If the student would like to leave earlier, what should be the arrangement?
-  Depending on the length of the homestay booking arrangement, the student/guest should give the host a four-week prior notice or vice versa, unless it is an emergency whereby a two-week notice or less should be sufficient.

40: What do I do when the student arrives?
- To a student or guest, first impression is very important; therefore, we highly recommend that you take the time out of your busy schedule to show your new student or guest around your neighbourhood and show where to catch the bus and get school. Some students would also like to open bank account at a bank branch nearby or get to know how to do their basic shopping.  As host, you also need to show your guest or student around your home and let them know how to use your kitchen equipment, laundry machines, and give them tips on how to stay safe in and outside your home and what to do in case of any emergency. Students normally get very busy later one when they start school, so first week is a great time to bond and know each other.