الصفحة الرئيسية » المضيفين أسئلة وأجوبة المتكررة
الطلاب

المضيفين أسئلة وأجوبة المتكررة

فيما يلي أسئلة وأجوبة كثيرة عن مضيفي الإقامة

1: هل يجب علي تقديم وجبات للضيوف / الطلاب؟
2: هل يجب أن أعيش في المنزل مع طالب / ضيف؟
3: ما المدة التي يستغرقها عادة متوسط ​​عدد الطلاب / الزائرين؟
4: ماذا أفعل إذا كان التطبيق لن يقبل صوري؟
5: كم عدد العائلات المضيفة لديك؟
6: متى يمكن أن أتوقع وجود طالب معي؟
7: هل يجب أن أملك بيتي أو شقة؟
8: هل تحقق من الطالب؟
9: هل يساعد على أن يكون ثنائي اللغة؟
10: هل معظم الضيوف / الطلاب يتحدثون الإنجليزية؟
11: هل غرفتك لديها معدلات مرنة؟
12: كم أكسب؟
13: هل يشمل معدل HomeStay المرافق والأدوات المساعدة؟
14: ما هي المناطق في منزلي التي يجب على الطالب الوصول إليها؟
15: هل تطلب من الطالب إيداع ضرر؟
16: من خلال الانضمام إلى البرنامج مع وكالتك ، هل يجب علي العمل حصريًا معك؟
17: كم من الوقت يستغرق لمعالجة طلبي؟
18: هل يمكنني تغيير المعلومات في طلبي؟
19: كم عدد الصور التي يمكنني تحميلها؟
20: هل يمكنني تحديد نوع مفضل؟
21: هل سيكون هناك أي طلاب تقل أعمارهم عن 18 سنة؟
22: هل تدفع شركتك إيجار؟
23: كم عدد الطلاب المسموح لي في نفس الوقت؟
24: هل سيكون لدى الطالب سيارة؟
25: هل تحتاج الغرفة للتأثيث؟
26: إذا كان لدي جناح مفروش أو غرفة نوم واحدة في المنزل ، فهل هذا مناسب؟
27: إلى أي مدى ينبغي أن يكون بيتي / شقته مدرسة طلابي؟
28: كيف أعرف أن موقعي في المنزل مناسب؟
29: هل يمكنني أن أكون مضيفًا في HomeStay على الرغم من أنني شخص واحد؟
30: هل أحضر شخصًا قادم لزيارة منزلي؟
31: بعد الانتهاء من الطلب ، هل هناك قائمة انتظار؟
32: هل يعني عدم وجود قائمة انتظار أن أحصل على طالب أو ضيف على الفور؟
33: ماذا لو لم نسمع منك لفترة من الوقت؟
34: مكاني غير مستعد بعد ، هل يجب أن أتقدم بطلب الآن؟
35: هل هناك رسوم للتطبيق ، وأضف منزلي بشكل دائم إلى قاعدة بيانات وكالتك؟
36: ماذا يحدث بعد استكمال الطلب؟
37: كيف تحجز غرفة ضيوفي؟
38: كيف يدفعني الطالب أو والديه؟
39: إذا كان الطالب يرغب في المغادرة في وقت سابق ، فماذا يجب أن يكون الترتيب؟
40: ماذا أفعل عندما يصل الطالب؟

1: هل يجب علي تقديم وجبات للضيوف / الطلاب؟
- لا. هذا هو اختيارك ، ولكن إذا كنت تستطيع أو ترغب في أن العديد من الطلاب يفضلون تناول وجباتهم من قبل العائلات المضيفة. يرجى ملاحظة أنه ، بصفة عامة ، عندما تقدم وجبات الطعام ، فإن ذلك يعتبر محركًا جيدًا للإشغال الإضافي ويوفر المزيد من الراحة الإضافية لضيفك. عادة ، يمكن للطالب إعداد وجبة الإفطار ، لأنها لا تتطلب مهارات الطهي. يمكن للمضيف أو الطالب حزم الغداء للذهاب بعد اتفاق متبادل. يتم إعداد العشاء في الغالب من قبل المضيف الذي يدعو الطالب إلى مائدة العشاء مع بقية أفراد العائلة. فيما يلي خطط الوجبات التي تقبلها الوكالة ، ولا الوجبات ، أو الإفطار فقط ، أو الإفطار والعشاء ، أو ثلاث وجبات. يتم حساب تكلفة الوجبات دائمًا في السعر عند ملء نموذج طلب الاستضافة الأولية.

2: هل يجب أن أعيش في المنزل مع طالب / ضيف؟
- A HomeStay (منزل بعيدًا عن المنزل) يفضّل الطلاب / الضيوف الدوليون مشاركة منزلك معهم ، مما يمنحك فرصة لمساعدتهم من وقت لآخر.

3: ما المدة التي يستغرقها عادة متوسط ​​عدد الطلاب / الضيوف؟
- حوالي 6 أشهر ، ولكن يمكن أن تصل إلى 1 أو 2 سنوات.

4: ماذا أفعل إذا كان التطبيق لن يقبل صوري؟
- عادة إذا كانت أي من الصور ليست من النوع * .JPG أو * .GIF الملفات. أيضا في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يكون وقتا طويلا لتحميل الصور بسبب حركة المرور في الموقع أو اتصال بطيء من نهايتك. كما يمكنك أيضًا إرسالها إلينا عبر البريد الإلكتروني باسمك وعنوانك بالكامل وسنحاول تحميلها لك.

5: كم عدد العائلات المضيفة لديك؟
- ما يقرب من 14000 وتزايد. شكرا لعائلاتنا المضيفة.

6: متى يمكن أن أتوقع وجود طالب معي؟
- هذا يختلف بين كل مضيف الإقامة. ستكون قائمتك مطابقة للمطابقة التلقائية واليدوية مع طلبات الطلاب الدوليين. على أساس المدينة الوجهة ومعايير أخرى. يرجى ملاحظة أن حاملي بطاقات الدفع المسبق لديهم الأولوية والفوائد الإضافية مقابل القوائم المجانية غير المدفوعة.

7: هل يجب أن أملك بيتي أو شقة؟
- لا ، ولكن يجب أن يكون لديك عقد إيجار لمدة أي حجز الإقامة التي تقبلها.

8: هل تحقق من الطالب؟
- نعم ، الحصول على معلومات عن عنوان المنزل ، وتحديد الهوية ، وأكثر من ذلك ... الطلاب الدوليين عادة ما تمر عملية الفحص في بلدهم الأصلي من أجل الحصول على تصريح دراسة من سفاراتنا في الخارج.

9: هل يساعد على أن يكون ثنائي اللغة؟
- بعض الوقت الذي يمكن أن يكون مفيدا للغاية ، ولكن من المتوقع أن يتعلم الطلاب أو تحسين لغتهم الإنجليزية. تفضل معظم مؤسسات تبادل الطلاب والمدارس والكليات والجامعات بقاء الطلاب / الضيوف الدوليين في HomeStay لنفس الأسباب.

10: هل معظم الضيوف / الطلاب يتحدثون الإنجليزية؟
- معظمهم يفعلون ، ولكن البعض منهم مبتدئين أو متوسطين أو متقدمين. كما نستوعب الطلاب الناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية أو الناطقين بها من مناطق أخرى من البلاد ومن أي مكان في العالم.

11: هل غرفتك لديها معدلات مرنة؟
- تهدف أسعارنا إلى أن تكون بقيمة سوقية عادلة لمنطقتك ، ولكن في نهاية المطاف المعدل الذي تتلقاه لغرفتك التي تقررها أنت. سيكون المبلغ المتفق عليه. تعتمد معظم معدلات الإقامة المنزلية على المبلغ الذي أشرت إليه في وقت تقديم الطلب أو تم تحديثه في ملفك الشخصي. نطلب من جميع مقدمي الطلبات المضيفين محاولة والبقاء ضمن جدول أسعار السوق المشار إليها على صفحات أسعار الإقامة لدينا. سيساعدك هذا على ضمان شغل غرفتك دائمًا.

12: كم أكسب؟
- سوف تكسب ما يصل إلى 85 ٪ إلى 90 ٪ خلال الإقامة المنزلية في غرفتك. تقوم الوكالة بنسبة 10٪ إلى 15٪ من كل حجز ناجح. النسبة المئوية تعتمد على حزمة فوائد قائمة الخاص بك (المدفوعة مقابل مقابل غير مدفوعة الأجر).

13: هل يشمل معدل الإقامة المنزلية المرافق والأدوات المساعدة؟
- نعم ، لا تتضمن المرافق. مثل المائية والكابل والوصول إلى الإنترنت والحرارة والماء الساخن. لا يتم تضمين الهاتف ، ولكن الأمر متروك لك.

14: ما هي المناطق في منزلي التي يجب على الطالب الوصول إليها؟
- ينبغي للطالب الوصول إلى المناطق المشتركة من المنزل ؛ مثل غرفة المعيشة والحمام والحديقة ، وتحتاج للطالب كيفية استخدام آلات الغسيل والمطبخ.

15: هل تطلب من الطالب إيداع ضرر؟
- لا ، نحن لا نطلب من الطالب إيداع الضرر. إنها ليست إجراءات قياسية في استضافة الطلاب الدوليين. إذا كنت قلقًا بشأن هذا ، فننصحك بتطبيق بوليصة تأمين على المنزل. يختار بعض المضيفين سؤال الطلاب مباشرة عن تأمين لمدة نصف شهر والأضرار عند الوصول. انهم برد في نهاية فترة الإقامة.

16: من خلال الانضمام إلى برنامج الإقامة مع وكالتك ، هل يجب علي العمل حصريًا معك؟
- لا ، نود فقط أن نمنح الفرصة لوضع الطلاب معك ، إذا كان لديك غرفة متاحة ولدينا الطالب المهتمين بما يتناسب مع متطلباتك. ومع ذلك ، نحن موالون جدًا للعائلات المضيفة ، الذين يقدمون خدمة رائعة لطلابنا.

17: كم من الوقت يستغرق لمعالجة طلبي؟
- نحن نبذل قصارى جهدنا لإتمامها في غضون 72 ساعة.

18: هل يمكنني تغيير المعلومات في طلبي؟
- نعم ، ستتلقى بريدًا إلكترونيًا يحتوي على جميع معلوماتك ، مع رابط سينقلك إلى صفحة التعديل ، حيث يمكنك إجراء جميع التغييرات التي تريدها.

19: كم عدد الصور التي يمكنني تحميلها؟
- ما يصل إلى 10 صور فوتوغرافية تشمل ثمانية محددة باسم الغرفة واثنتين إضافيتين من اختيارك للحديقة ، أو العرض ، إلخ ... يمكنك تحميله في وقت تقديم الطلب أو تحميله إلى ملفك الشخصي في وقت لاحق عن طريق الوصول إلى ملفك الشخصي عن طريق تصفح عنوان URL الخاص بك. يرجى ملاحظة أن التنسيق الوحيد الذي يقبله تطبيقنا هو JEPG.

20: هل يمكنني تحديد نوع مفضل؟
- بالتأكيد ، منزلك هو المساحة الشخصية الخاصة بك والراحة. نريد كلاً من أنت وضيوفنا مرتاحين. يمكن للمضيفين الذين يستقبلون طلابًا وطالباتًا مريحًا أن يتمتعوا بإشغال أفضل بكثير. يمكنك أيضًا تحديد ذلك في طلبنا حتى يأخذ موظف الضبط التابع لنا الأمر بعين الاعتبار عند البحث عن طلاب / ضيوف المواضع.

21: هل سيكون هناك أي طلاب تقل أعمارهم عن 18 سنة؟
- لا ، في العادة لا. الغالبية هم طلاب الجامعات. ومع ذلك ، فإن الوكالة لا تميز على أساس السن. لا يزال بعض الآباء يختارون استخدام خدماتنا للأصغر سنا. عادة ما يجتمعون أو يرسلون شخصًا ما لمقابلة العائلة المضيفة.

22: هل تدفع شركتك إيجار؟
- لا ، سوف يدفع لك الطالب مباشرة كل شهر أو كل أربعة أسابيع حسب ترتيب حجز الإقامة المنزلية والاتفاق.

23: كم عدد الطلاب المسموح لي في نفس الوقت؟
- لا ، بما أن كل تكوين منزلي وحجم ولوائح داخلية مختلفة ، فلا يوجد حد معين لعدد الطلاب الذين يمكنك استضافتهم. يجب أن يكون لكل طالب / نزيل غرفة نوم خاصة به مع باب ونافذة. الأزواج أو الطلاب الذين يسافرون معًا ، قد يشاركون الغرفة. إذا كنت تستضيف العديد من الطلاب ، نوصيك بالتحقق من البلدية المحلية وسيط التأمين فيما يتعلق بأي حدود قد تكون لها لسلامة جميع المعنيين.

24: هل سيكون لدى الطالب سيارة؟
- عادة ما يعتمد الطلاب على وسائل النقل العام.

25: هل تحتاج الغرفة للتأثيث؟
- نعم ، على الأقل مع السرير ، وخزانة ، ومكتب مع مصباح. كلما زادت ميزات الغرفة كلما زادت جاذبية الطلاب / الضيوف.

26: إذا كان لدي جناح مفروش أو غرفة نوم واحدة في المنزل ، فهل هذا مناسب؟
- نعم ، يجب أن تكون مفروشة بالكامل ، لديها تدفئة جيدة لفصل الشتاء والتهوية الجيدة في الملخص.

27: إلى أي مدى ينبغي أن يكون بيتي / شقته مدرسة طلابي؟
- نود أن نحافظ عليها لمدة نصف ساعة ، ولكن يجب أن تكون أقل من ساعة واحدة في المواصلات العامة.

28: كيف أعرف أن موقعي في المنزل مناسب؟
- يجب أن تكون على مسافة قريبة من وسائل النقل العام وخلال 20 إلى 40 دقيقة بالعبور من المدارس والكليات والمعاهد العليا للغة الإنجليزية أو المهنية أو المجتمعية أو الأكاديمية.

29: هل يمكنني أن أكون مضيفًا في HomeStay على الرغم من أنني شخص واحد؟
- نعم ، لا تميز الوكالة ضد أي شخص. عادة ما يكون الطالب وعائلته هم صناع القرار النهائي فيما يتعلق بتفضيلاتهم وخياراتهم.

30: هل أحضر شخصًا قادم لزيارة منزلي؟
- لا ، نحن نعتمد بشكل أساسي على الصور الفوتوغرافية والأوصاف النزيهة التي تقدمها لنا في وقت تقديم الطلب أو أثناء تحديث الملف التعريفي الخاص بالعائلة. تمتلك الوكالة على الإنترنت حوالي 14،000 عائلة مضيفة في محفظتنا في العديد من المدن والبلدات. من المستحيل اقتصاديا بالنسبة لنا أن زيارة كل بيت. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نعتمد على آراء الطلاب والضيوف والاستبيانات. نميل أيضًا إلى تقديم بدائل للعملاء غير الراضين.

31: بعد الانتهاء من الطلب ، هل هناك قائمة انتظار؟
- لا ، لا توجد قائمة انتظار. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يعتمد على العرض والطلب في المنطقة. نحن نعتمد على عملية مطابقة بين المضيف والضيوف. نحن نستخدم أساليب حديثة لتتناسب مع تفضيلات ومتطلبات كل من الطرفين. ومع ذلك ، فإن القرار النهائي بشأن أي حجز للعائلة هو الطالب و / أو نفسك.

32: هل يعني عدم وجود قائمة انتظار أن أحصل على طالب أو ضيف على الفور؟
- ربما ، يعتمد الأمر على مطابقة موقعك الجغرافي ، ووسائل الراحة في الغرفة ، وتفضيلات الاستضافة مع تلك الخاصة بالطلاب / الضيوف. نحن لا نستخدم قائمة الانتظار ولا نأتي أولاً إلى سياسة القواعد الأولى ؛ ومع ذلك ، فنحن موالون لمضيفي العائلة المضيفة الذين أنشأوا سجلاً رائعاً من استضافة طلابنا وضيوفنا وننوي الحفاظ على غرفهم مشغولة لسنوات قادمة.

33: ماذا لو لم نسمع منك لفترة من الوقت؟
- قد يكون الأمر بسيطًا عند انخفاض الطلب في السوق في أوقات معينة من السنة أو قد نفتقد إلى المعلومات الضرورية من ملفك الشخصي ، مثل الصور الفوتوغرافية أو البريد الإلكتروني للاتصال ، ورقم الهاتف ، وما إلى ذلك ... نشجعك على توفير معلومات الوصول (URL) إلى الملف الشخصي الذي نرسله لك عبر البريد الإلكتروني فورًا بعد إكمال إكمال طلبك. ستحتاج إلى هذه المعلومات للوصول إلى ملف تعريف مكان الإقامة الخاص بك والحفاظ على تحديث معلوماتك وصورك.

34: مكاني غير مستعد بعد ، هل يجب أن أتقدم بطلب الآن؟
- نعم ، يجب عليك إذا كنت متأكداً من خططك ، يرجى تحديد التاريخ الذي ستكون فيه كل غرفة ضيوف جاهزة في طلبك وتحديث ملفك التعريفي بانتظام مع صور فوتوغرافية عندما تكون غرفك جاهزة. كما يمكنك تحديث ملف التعريف الخاص بك وجعل الغرفة (الغرف) الخاصة بك متاحة عندما لا تكون متاحة يمكنك تبديلها إلى نعم.

35: هل هناك رسوم للتطبيق ، وأضف منزلي بشكل دائم إلى قاعدة بيانات وكالتك؟
- نعم ، هناك خيارات مختلفة لرسوم الوكالة لاستضافة العائلات من أجل البقاء في قاعدة بياناتنا ، والإدراج في مواقع الوكالة وفي برنامج الإقامة.

36: ماذا يحدث بعد استكمال الطلب؟
- سيتم إدخال ملف التعريف الخاص بك في قائمة جهات الاتصال الخاصة بنا على الفور وسيتم مراجعته في غضون 72 ساعة من قبل منسق الإقامة. يرجى التأكد من اكتمال ملفك الشخصي من أجل البقاء على قائمتنا للتوافق مع الطلاب والضيوف. تذكر إضافة صور جيدة إلى التطبيق الخاص بك بمجرد أن تتمكن من ذلك. في كل مرة تقوم فيها بتحديث ملفك الشخصي ، سيقوم منسق الإقامة مع العائلات بمراجعة طلبك لمعرفة التغييرات التي يتم إجراؤها والتحقق من صحة قائمتك. تجنب إضافة تفاصيل الاتصال ؛ أي الهاتف أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني في وصف النص محاصر ، قد يتم حذف ملف التعريف الخاص بك تماما أو المحظورة. يمكنك فقط إضافة تفاصيل الاتصال في الحقول المعيّنة لتطبيق ملفك الشخصي كما هو مطلوب.

37: كيف تحجز غرفة ضيوفي؟
- سنرسل إليك بالبريد الإلكتروني طلبًا بخصوص طالب أو ضيف معين ؛ سنقوم بتضمين المعلومات ذات الصلة ، وسؤالك عما إذا كنت ترغب في استضافة الطالب أو تقديم عرض. لجعل العرض من السهل جدا. على الأرجح ثلاثة فقط ثلاث نقرات. عندما يقبل طالب أو ضيف عرضك ، سنتصل مرة أخرى ونتابع ترتيب الحجز. في هذه الأثناء ، ستحتاج إلى حجز الغرفة مبدئيًا حتى نقوم بتثبيت حجز لك مع الطالب أو والديه / والده عن طريق طلب الدفعة الأولى.

38: كيف يدفعني الطالب أو والديه؟
- من المتوقع أن يدفع الطالب أو الضيف رسوم الإقامة / الإيجار الشهري لك مباشرة نقدًا أو عن طريق شيك شخصي عند الوصول خلال الشهر القادم. قد تنطبق بعض الاستثناءات مع هؤلاء الطلاب الذين يرغبون في دفع مضيفيهم من خلال الحساب المصرفي للوكالة بترتيب مسبق. ستقوم الوكالة بتأكيد الدفع المسبق مع المضيف.

39: إذا كان الطالب يرغب في المغادرة في وقت سابق ، فماذا يجب أن يكون الترتيب؟
- اعتمادًا على طول ترتيبات حجز الإقامة مع العائلات ، يجب على الطالب / الضيف إعطاء المضيف إخطارًا مسبقًا لمدة أربعة أسابيع أو العكس ، ما لم تكن هناك حالة طوارئ حيث يجب أن يكون الإشعار لمدة أسبوعين أو أقل كافياً.

40: ماذا أفعل عندما يصل الطالب؟
- إلى الطالب أو الضيف ، الانطباع الأول مهم جدا. لذلك ، نوصي بشدة أن تأخذ الوقت المستغرق في جدول أعمالك المشغول لإظهار طالبك أو ضيفك الجديد حول الحي الذي تقيم فيه وإظهار مكان اللحاق بالحافلة والحصول على المدرسة. قد يرغب بعض الطلاب أيضًا في فتح حساب مصرفي في أحد فروع البنك القريبة أو التعرف على كيفية القيام بالتسوق الأساسي. بصفتك مضيفًا ، تحتاج أيضًا إلى إظهار الضيف أو الطالب حول منزلك وإخبارهم بكيفية استخدام معدات المطابخ وآلات الغسيل ومنحهم نصائح حول كيفية الحفاظ على سلامتك داخل وخارج منزلك وما يجب فعله في حالة حالة طوارئ. عادة ما يكون الطلاب مشغولين للغاية في وقت لاحق عندما يبدأون الدراسة ، لذلك فإن الأسبوع الأول هو وقت رائع للتواصل ومعرفة بعضهم البعض.

homestay students

Hosts questions and answers

Here are frequently questions and answers for homestay hosts

1: Should I provide meals to guests/students?
2: Do I have to be living in the home with student/guest?
3: How long is usually student/guest average stay?
4: What do I do if the application will not accept my photos?
5: How many host families do you have?
6: How soon can I expect to have a student placed with me?
7: Do I have to own my home or apartment?
8: Do you check out the student?
9: Does it help to be bi-lingual?
10: Do most of the guests/students speak English?
11: Do your room have flexible rates?
12: How much do I earn?
13: Does HomeStay rate include utilities, and which utilities?
14: What areas of my home the student should have access to?
15: Do you ask the student for a damage deposit?
16: By joining program with your agency, do I have to work exclusively with you?
17: How long does it take to process my application?
18: Can I change the information on my application?
19: How many photos can I upload?
20: Can I specify a preferred gender?
21: Will there be any students under age 18?
22: Does your company pay the rent?
23: How many students am I allowed at the same time?
24: Will the student have a car?
25: Does the room need to be furnished?
26: If I have a furnished one or two bedroom suites in the house, is this suitable?
27: How near should my house/apartment the student’s school?
28: How do I know if my home location is suitable?
29: Can I be a HomeStay host even though I am a single person?
30: Do I get someone to come and visit my home?
31: After completing the application, is there a waiting list?
32: Does NO WAITING LIST mean that I will get a student or guest right away?
33: What if we did not hear from you for a period of time?
34: My place is not ready yet, should I apply now?
35: Is there a fee to apply and permanently add my home to your agency database?
36: What happens after I complete the application?
37: How do you book my guestroom?
38: How does the student or his parents pay me?
39: If the student would like to leave earlier, what should be the arrangement?
40: What do I do when the student arrives?

1: Should I provide meals to guests/students?
- NO. This is your choice, however if you can or are willing many students prefer to have their meals supplied by the hosting families. Please note that, in general, when you offer meals, it a good driver for additional occupancy and provides more additional comfort to your guest. Usually, breakfast can be prepared by the student, as it does not require cooking skills. Host or Student can pack lunch to go upon mutual agreement. Dinner is mostly prepared by the host who invites the student to dinner table with the rest of the family. Here are the meal plans that the agency accepts, no meals, breakfast only, breakfast and dinner, or three meals. Meals cost are always accounted for in the price when completing your initial host application form.

2: Do I have to be living in the home with student/guest?
- A HomeStay is (a home away from home) International students/guests prefer you to be sharing your home with them, giving you an opportunity to help them from time to time.

3: How long is usually student/guest average stay?
- About 6 months, but could be up to 1 or 2 years.

4: What do I do if the application will not accept my photos?
- Usually if any of the photos are not of type *.JPG or *.GIF files. Also sometimes it can long time to upload the photos due to site traffic or slow connection from your end. Also, you can also e-mail them to us with your full name and address and we will attempt to upload them for you.

5: How many host families do you have?
- Approximately 14,000 and growing. Thanks to our loyal host families.

6: How soon can I expect to have a student placed with me?
-  This is different between each homestay host. Your listing will be up for automatic and manual matching with International student requests. Based on destination city and other criteria. Please note that prepaid listing holders have the priority and additional benefits vs. unpaid free listings.

7: Do I have to own my home or apartment?
- No. but you must have a lease agreement for the duration of any homestay booking that you accept.

8: Do you check out the student?
- Yes, obtain home address information, identification, and more... International students are usually go through a screening process at their home country in order to be granted a study permit by our embassies abroad.

9: Does it help to be bi-lingual?
- Some time that can be very helpful, but students are expected to learn or improve their English. Most student exchange organizations, schools, colleges, and universities prefer that International students/guests stay in HomeStay for the same reasons.

10: Do most of the guests/students speak English?
- Most of them do, but some are beginners, intermediate or advanced. We also accommodate native or advanced English speaking students from other parts of the country and from anywhere in the world.

11: Do your room have flexible rates?
- Our rates are intended to be at a fair market value for your area, but ultimately the rate you receive for your room decided by you. It will be the agreed amount. Most homestay rates are based on the amount you indicated at the time of application or updated on your profile. We ask all hosts applicants try and stay within the market rate schedule indicated on our homestay rates pages. This will help you to ensure your room(s) are always occupied.

12: How much do I earn?
- You will earn up to 85% to 90% during homestay occupancy of your room. The agency make 10% to 15% of each successful booking. The percentage depend on your listing benefit package (prepaid vs. unpaid).

13: Does Homestay rate include utilities, and which utilities?
- YES, it does include utilities; like hydro, cable, Internet access, heat and hot water. Telephone is not included, but it is up to you.

14: What areas of my home the student should have access to?
- The student should have access to common areas of the house; like a living room, bathroom, garden, and you need to the student how to use your laundry machines and kitchen.

15: Do you ask the student for a damage deposit?
- No, we do not ask the student for damage deposit. It is not a standard procedure in hosting international students. If you are concerned about this, we recommend that you should have a home insurance policy in place. Some, hosts choose to ask student directly for half a month security and damage deposit upon arrival. They refund at the end of the stay.

16: By joining your Homestay program with your agency, do I have to work exclusively with you?
- No. we would just like to have the opportunity to place students with you, if you have a room available and we have the student interested that match your requirements. However, we are very loyal to host families, who give offer a great service to our students.

17: How long does it take to process my application?
- We try our best to get it completed within 72 hours.

18: Can I change the information on my application?
- Yes, you will receive an email with all your information, with a link which will take you to your edit page, where you may make all the changes you like.

19: How many photos can I upload?
- Up to 10 Photographs that include eight specified by name of the room and two additional of your choice for garden, view, etc... You can upload at the application time or upload them to your profile at a later date by accessing your profile by browsing your designated URL. Please note that the only format our application accepts is JEPG.

20: Can I specify a preferred gender?
- Absolutely, your home is your personal space and comfort zone. We want both you and our guests comfortable. Hosts who are comfortable accommodating both male and female students, may enjoy much better occupancy. You can also specify this in our application so our coordinator officer will take it into consideration when searching for placement students/guests.

21: Will there be any students under age 18?
-  No, usually not. Majority are university students. However, the agency does not discriminate based on age. Some parents still choose to use our service for younger ones. They usually meet or send someone to meet the host family.

22: Does your company pay the rent?
- No, the student will pay you directly every month or every week depending on the homestay booking arrangement and agreement.

23: How many students am I allowed at the same time?
- No, since each house configuration, size, and local bylaws are different,  there is no set limit to the number of students that you can host. Each student/guest must have his own private bedroom with a door and a window. Couples or students traveling together, they may share a room. If you host many students, we recommend that you check with local municipality and insurance broker regarding any limits that they may have for the safety of everyone involved.

24: Will the student have a car?
- Usually the students rely on public transportation.

25: Does the room need to be furnished?
- Yes, at least with a bed, closet, and desk with lamp. The more features the room has the more attractive it will be to students/guests.

26: If I have a furnished one or two bedroom suites in the house, is this suitable?
- Yes, must be fully furnished, have good heating for winter and good ventilation in the summary.

27: How near should my house/apartment the student’s school?
- We like to keep it with half an hour commute, but must be under one hour in public transit.

28: How do I know if my home location is suitable?
- You need to be with close walking distance to the public transport and within 20 to 40 minutes by transit from major ESL, Vocational, Community, or Academic Schools and Colleges.

29: Can I be a HomeStay host even though I am a single person?
- Yes, the agency does not discriminate against anyone. The student and his family are usually the final decision makers with regards to their preferences and choices that they make.

30: Do I get someone to come and visit my home?
- No, we mainly rely on the photographs and your honest descriptions that you provide us at the application time or during updates of your Homestay profile. Our online agency have about 14,000 host families in our portfolio in many cities and town. It is economically impossible for us to visit every homestay. However, we rely on student and guest feedback and surveys. We also tend to offer alternatives to unhappy clients.

31: After completing the application, is there a waiting list?
- No, there is no waiting list. However, it depends on supply and demand of area. We depend on a matching process between host and guests. We utilize a State-of-the-Art methods to match preferences and requirements of both parties. However, the final decision regarding any homestay booking is the student and/or yourself.

32: Does NO WAITING LIST mean that I will get a student or guest right away?
- Possibly, it depends on matching your geographical location, room amenities, and hosting preferences with those from students/guests. We do NOT utilize a waiting list nor first come first served bases policy; however, we are loyal to homestay hosts who have established a great track record of hosting our students and guests and we intend to keep their rooms busy for years to come.

33: What if we did not hear from you for a period of time?
- It could be simple of low market demand at certain times of the year or we could be missing necessary information from you profile, like photographs or contact email, phone number, etc... We encourage you saving access (URL) information to your profile that we first email you immediately after creating completing your application. You will need this information to access your homestay profile and keep your information and photographs up to date.

34: My place is not ready yet, should I apply now?
- YES, you should if you are sure about your plans, please specify the date each guestroom will be available ready in your application and update your profile regularly with photographs when your rooms are ready. Also you can update your profile and make your Room(s) Availability to No when it is available you can switch it to Yes.

35: Is there a fee to apply and permanently add my home to your agency database?
- YES, there are different options for the agency fees to host families in order to stay in our database, get listed on the agency websites and in the Homestay program.

36: What happens after I complete the application?
- Your profile will be entered in our list of contacts immediately and will be reviewed within 72 hours by a homestay coordinator. Please insure that you profile is complete in order to stay in our list for matching with students and guest. Remember to add good images to your application as soon as you are able to. Each time you update your profile, a Homestay coordinator will review your application for changes being made and validate your listing. Avoid adding contact details; i.e. telephone or email address in description text boxed, you profile may get deleted altogether or banned. You can only add contact details in designated fields of your profile application as required.

37: How do you book my guestroom?
- We will email you a request regarding a specific student or guest; we will include pertinent information, and ask you if you would like to host the student or make an offer. To make an offer it is pretty easy. Most likely three just three clicks.  When a student or a guest accept your offer, we will contact again and proceed with the booking arrangement. In the meantime, you will need to hold the room tentatively until we firm up a booking for you with the student or her/ his parents by asking for the down payment.

38: How does the student or his parents pay me?
- The student or guest is expected to pay the monthly Homestay fee/rent to you directly in Cash or by personal check upon arrival for the upcoming month. Some exceptions may apply with those students who wish to pay their hosts through the agency bank account with prior arrangement. The agency will confirm prepayment with the host.

39: If the student would like to leave earlier, what should be the arrangement?
-  Depending on the length of the homestay booking arrangement, the student/guest should give the host a four-week prior notice or vice versa, unless it is an emergency whereby a two-week notice or less should be sufficient.

40: What do I do when the student arrives?
- To a student or guest, first impression is very important; therefore, we highly recommend that you take the time out of your busy schedule to show your new student or guest around your neighbourhood and show where to catch the bus and get school. Some students would also like to open bank account at a bank branch nearby or get to know how to do their basic shopping.  As host, you also need to show your guest or student around your home and let them know how to use your kitchen equipment, laundry machines, and give them tips on how to stay safe in and outside your home and what to do in case of any emergency. Students normally get very busy later one when they start school, so first week is a great time to bond and know each other.